Lebenskörner

Astrid Kofler was born in 1965 in Bozen. She studied German Language Studies and Theater Sciences and works as a freelance journalist and author. She is also a filmmaker. So it is no surprise that the first pages of her book Lebenskörner read like a camera shot at the beginning of a film telling stories of yesterday.

On Easter Monday in 1927, the peddler Giuseppe and his youngest daughter wander from farm to farm selling seeds. Seventy years later, Rosina drives off a curvy cliff into the valley below. Rosina’s and Giuseppe’s lives invite the reader to be a part of it all. Astrid Kofler offers gentle and complex insight into the fate of the people of South Tyrol, before the backdrop of political upheaval.

Cautiously, she depicts chapters from times past and knits them into the story of a village so that it seems it could still all exist today. The villagers are the focal point, their everyday dealings with one another, the usual confrontations, and the essence of life: birth and death, love, work and food.

Font
Title: Lebenskörner
Author: Astrid Kofler
Year of Release: 2010
Publisher: Haymon Verlag
ISBN: 978-3852186320

 
© 2016 IDM Südtirol - Alto Adige I VAT No. IT 02521490215 | Endowment capital 5.000.000 €

Lebenskörner

Astrid Kofler ist 1965 in Bozen geboren. Sie ist studierte Germanistin, Theaterwissenschaftlerin, freischaffende Journalistin wie Autorin. Und sie ist Filmemacherin. So ist es denn auch kein Wunder, dass sich bereits die erste Seite ihrer „Lebenskörner“ liest wie eine Kameraeinstellung zu Beginn eines Films, der Geschichten von gestern erzählen möchte.

 Am Ostermontag im Jahr 1927 wandert  der Hausierer Giuseppe gemeinsam mit seiner jüngsten Tochter von Hof zu Hof und verkauft Saatgut. Siebzig Jahre später braust Rosina im Auto über enge Kurven ins Tal hinab. Rosinas und Giuseppes Leben laden den Leser ein, teilzuhaben. Astrid Kofler gewährt sanftmütige und vielschichtige Einblicke in die Schicksale der Menschen in Südtirol vor dem Hintergrund der politischen Umwälzungen.

 Behutsam schildert sie Kapitel von gestern und vorgestern und verknüpft sie zu der Geschichte eines Dorfes, das dadurch fast wie im heute erscheint. Die Dorfbewohner rücken in den Mittelpunkt, das tägliche Miteinander, das übliche Gegeneinander und die Essenzen des Lebens: Geburt und Tod, Liebe, Arbeit und Essen.

Quelle
Titel: Lebenskörner
Autor: Astrid Kofler
Erscheinungsjahr: 2010
Verlag: Haymon
ISBN-Nr.: 978-3852186320

 
© 2016 IDM Südtirol - Alto Adige I MwSt. Nr. IT 02521490215 | Ausstattungskapital 5.000.000 €